top of page

2020 Baja SAE Competitions

UPDATE (3/19/2020):

The following statement has been released from SAE:

"Due to concerns around the rapidly evolving coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, we have made the difficult decision to modify the 2020 Collegiate Design Series (CDS) Season, originally scheduled for April – June 2020. This includes Formula SAE, Baja SAE, SAE AeroDesign West and SAE Supermileage, and AeroConnect Challenge™.
For this competition season, SAE will transition all non-dynamic event participation to a virtual platform for the purpose of maintaining the significant educational components that participation in SAE Collegiate Design Series events provides. We are targeting these virtual events to take place in 2020 and will provide more information on specific dates and details for each series soon."

The CWRU Motorsports team plans to participate in the virtual events, which will occur in June.


The CWRU Motorsports team is officially registered for all three of the 2020 Baja SAE Competitions!

This will be third consecutive season, and fifth time ever, that the team will have competed in all three competitions in a given season. Details for this season's competitions are below:

Baja SAE Arizona: April 16-19, 2020 | Tucson, Arizona

Baja SAE Louisville: May 14-17, 2020 | Louisville, Kentucky

Baja SAE Illinois: June 3-6, 2020 | Peoria, Illinois

This will be the first time that competitions have been held at the sites in Arizona and Louisville. The Louisville competition will be held at the University of Louisville, the same site that last month's Midnight Mayhem XI competition was held at.

The team is looking forward to another busy and successful season. Be sure to follow the team's progress by subscribing to this news feed and following CWRU Motorsports on social media!

#cwrubaja #bajasae

bottom of page